Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Andy Baron stepped down as Library Board Chair and passed the gavel to Alan Sherman as new Chair

Andy thanked the Board for their support and congratulated everyone on the camaraderie and great joy he has had leading the Board. FVGLA President Terry Roberts commented on the Board’s outstanding performance and Andy for his superb leadership.

The Annual library awards program is a time to review the year’s accomplishments and acknowledge the great work our trustees do over their four-year terms. This year is unusual in that we are saying good by to five Trustees: JoAnn Cephas, Monique Schatten, Ram Gopalan, "Ben" Choukri Ben-Mamoun and Janice Carroll. Each of these individuals has given a great deal to the Libraries and I shall miss them greatly. The program was short and we all had a great time.